Six Pack Album

The new album, Six Pack includes special guests from Railroad Earth, as well as Phil Wiggins (Cephas and Wiggins) and Jono Manson, a member of Blues Traveler’s “extended family.” Six Pack eschews the traditional 10-12 song album format; instead creating a collection of six singles, each one exploring George’s different influences and delivered with a contemporary roots sound.

You can stream the SIX PACK album HERE  The CD is available at iTunes HERE  You can get it on plenty of other online stores like CD Baby and Spotify. If you would like one by mail order, please send an email with “Send a SIX PACK” in the subject bar to box280b(@)gmail (dot)com.  Include your postal address.We will bill you $15 through pay pal.  The physical CD also has links to 6 more free downloads!

All tracks feature George Kilby Jr and The Road Dogs

George Kilby Jr – Lead Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars.

Neil Thomas – Accordion, Wurlitzer Piano.

Arturo Baguer – Bass.

Eric Halvorson – Drums, Percussion.

When The People Sang (George Kilby Jr) Jono Manson – Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Background Vocals. Tim Carbone – Fiddle. George Breakfast – Mandolin, Background Vocals. Kevin Trainor – Electric Guitar including Solo Children’s Chorus – Rosie Kilby, Caitlyn Bhend, Remy Kane, Sevran Kane

I Love You In Brooklyn (Neil Thomas) Andy Goessling – Electric and Acoustic Guitars. Sam Doyle – Background Vocals

Something I Can’t Find (George Kilby Jr) Brian Shafer – Electric Guitar. Joe Andrews – Electric and Slide Guitars. Jerry Dugger – Background and Additional Lead Vocals

Sunshine Of Your Love (Jack Bruce, Eric Clapton, Pete Brown) Andy Goessling -Acoustic Guitar, Dobro, Banjo, Background Vocals. Bill Kelly – Background Vocals

Cro-Magnon Man (George Kilby Jr) Bill Kelly – 12 String Electric Guitar. Brian Shafer – Electric Guitar. Sam Doyle – Background Vocals. Jerry Dugger – Background Vocals

You Never See the Hand Throw the Stone (George Kilby Jr) George Kilby Jr – Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar. Phil Wiggins – Harmonica, Background Vocals.

*Tracks 2,4,5 & 6 Produced by George Kilby Jr Track 1 Produced by Jono Manson Track 3 Produced by Andy Goessling.

Recorded at Mark Dann Studio, The Sweatshop and Wizmak Studio. Engineered by Mark Dann, Rich Lamb, Eric Halvorson, Tom White and Tom Gruning. Mixed and Mastered by Mark Dann. Sync Rights – Kenneth Higney –*

Here is a video of  “When The People Sang” off the new album!


Comments are closed.

George Kilby Jr  //   Entries (RSS)  //   Comments (RSS)  //   WordPress Theme by Erin Welch  //   powered by Nimbit